Share a post on Workplace
Android App Help
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Mobile Browser Help
You can share posts with coworkers on Workplace from your timeline or from groups.
Share a post from your timeline
- Go to the post you want to share.
- Click Share on the bottom right of your post.
- Select where you want to share the post: Send in Workplace Chat, Share to a group or Share to your timeline.
- When you have chosen where to share it, you can add content to the post.
- Click Post or Send to share.
Share a post from a group
You can share posts from a Workplace group by clicking Share on the bottom right of the post.
The privacy settings of the group you’re sharing from determines who can see the post.
When you share content from a secret or closed group, only members of the secret or closed group will be able to see the content of the shared post, regardless of where the post appears or is shared (example: in a chat, group chat, News Feed, open group or event).